Home / NEWS / Courtesy Meet of WSM Director General with NTUC Leadership

Courtesy Meet of WSM Director General with NTUC Leadership

Published Date: 2024-03-03

A courtesy meeting was organized in NTUC central office, Kathmandu on 3rd March 2024 with presence of NTUC leadership and WSM delegation. The meeting was attended by President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Deputy General Secretaries, WSM Focal Person, Chief Executive Officer and other staff from Nepal Trade Union Congress and representatives from WSM.

During the courtesy meeting, NTUC president Mr. Yogendra Kumar Kunwar, welcomed the visiting WSM team in the office. He briefly described about NTUC's current priorities, ongoing activities and the partnership between NTUC and WSM during the meeting. NTUC President highlighted that NTUC worked to build its infrastructure and institutional base in the beginning along with its continuous focus on decent work condition for the workers. The NTUC has been concentrating on social protection issues of the workers which is the important pillar of the decent work. He also focused on building strategies to solve the problems of labour market. Treasurer of NTUC Mr. Sanjay Kumar Dahal and NTUC's WSM Focal Person Ms. Rukmini Thapa (Archana) also highlighted on the NTUC's priorities for the upcoming days.

WSM Director General Brother Verstraeten Bart said that the partnership between NTUC and WSM is two directional. He applauded the NTUC's continuous work on creating better condition for the workers. He also congratulated NTUC for its 78th establishment day being observed on 4th March 2024. 

After the meeting all the attendees celebrated the 50th anniversary of WSM, 78th Anniversary of NTUC and the 16th years of partnership between NTUC & WSM with cutting of cake.

Mr. Verstraeten Bart - Director General of WSM, Mr. Bruno Deceukelier - Asia Coordinator of WSM and Ms. Francina Verghese from WSM have attend the courtesy meeting behalf of WSM.

Mr. Yogendra Kumar Kunwar - President of NTUC, Mr. Ganesh Bd. KC – Vice President of NTUC, Mr. Baldev Tamang - Deputy General Secretary of NTUC, Mr. Dev Datta Badu – Deputy General Secretary of NTUC, Mr. Kul Bahadur Khadka, Deputy General Secretary of NTUC, Ms. Rukmini Thapa (Archna) - Deputy General Secretary of NTUC & Focal Person for WSM, Mr. Sanjay Kumar Dahal – Treasurer of NTUC, Mr. Indra Deo Yadav, Chief Executive Officer of NTUC, Mr. Rammani Pokharel, Senior Officer of NTUC and Mr. Ram Kumar Khadka, Senior Officer of NTUC have attended the meeting on behalf of NTUC.

Press Release